Edgy Glam

Happy Saturday! Today I am having a “home day” and staying on my couch all day trying to get ready for a new busy week. Next Saturday I am attending a 5 year reunion- which seems crazy! I won’t bother everyone with the details of how my life has changed in the last five years, but I can say that I have never felt so good about the direction of my career and my friendships I have gained from it. I am absolutely overwhelmed with theatre right now, but I have never been so happy to be so busy! I just finished working on Elf Jr. at the Chanticleer Theatre, which was a wonderful experience, and I am having rehearsals three days a week for the fabulous show at Iowa Western, and am starting to work on costumes for the Importance of Being Earnest at Grace University. On top of that, I have Princess jobs almost every weekend for the next month, and I have to admit that it is basically the best job ever. : ] But back to the matter of fashion, hopefully soon I’ll be posting some photos from my shows, but here is my outfit from the other day. I felt like being a little edgier for my shift at the Berry and Rye [yet another job], so I wore a romper from Plato’s closet, patterned tights, and my super awesome punk rock boots from Style Encore. Details under the pics!

editedimg_20160918_185406062img_20160918_185317776

Romper: Express from Plato’s Closet $14

Tights: Forever 21 $5

Boots: Style Encore $18

Necklace: Maurices $14

One thought on “Edgy Glam

Leave a Reply

