Vintage Punk

Good morning! I have yet another post today, within a week of my last post! Congrats to me! Yesterday was opening night for Othello, and it went fabulously! Here is a link to an article written about the movement and the purpose of the play. Universal Language of Movement Again, if you are in the area, I urge you to call and reserve a ticket, because it is a unique experience that you will hopefully enjoy! Today I had one class, and we watched Romeo + Juliet with Leonardo DiCaprio and Claire Dane. We got to the balcony scene, and now that I understand Shakespeare language, it is so beautiful! I will definitely have to go back and read Romeo and Juliet again. Anyway, enough rambling, here is my outfit, details under the pictures! Everything I bought today was either on sale or bought secondhand, which is proof that even if you are not flushed with cash, you can create cute outfits from thrift stores. Thanks for reading!

img_20161104_093422065_topimg_20161104_093433320img_20161104_093320464img_20161104_093412813_hdr

Dress- Scout $2

Necklace- Gift from my husband, bought from Etsy

Cardigan- Forever 21, bought from Thrift World $5

Knee Highs- Charlotte Russe $5

Shoes- Style Encore $18

Earrings- Maurices $7

Leave a Reply

