Springtime at last!

Good evening! I just realized I have not posted since November! I am terrible at this whole blog upkeep thing! Since November, I have costumed The Importance of Being Earnest and Pirates of Penzance at Grace University, and have costumed 12 Angry Jurors at Iowa Western. Our production of Othello at Iowa Western, in which I played Emila, also was chosen to perform at KCACTF, a regional theatre festival. Out of about 225 shows submitted, they chose 6 to perform, and we were one of those 6! So that was pretty cool. My next blog post might just have to be photos from all the shows I have been involved in for the last few months! Currently I am rehearsing for Iowa Western’s Dog Sees God, in which I will be playing CB’s Sister, which is super exciting. The script is absolutely incredible, and deals with very relevant issues that are dear to my heart. But enough about me! Here’s my outfit for today, and I might be slightly premature in my celebration of spring, but I hope not! This is such a fun Easter colored outfit, and it’s super simple to slip into and run around all day. Hope to post again soon! Thanks for reading!

IMG_20170319_151743313IMG_20170319_151756698IMG_20170319_151808369

Teal Bralet- Forever21 $6

Pastel Romper- Forever21, found at Scout $12

Shoes- YNot $3

Necklace- Francesca’s $12

Pink Lipstick- Ulta $3

And for a bonus pic, here’s me before I took off my glasses, laughing at my awesome and goofy husband.

IMG_20170319_152133128

Leave a Reply

